Eat & Drink

6th Annual Barn Dance & Chautauqua

Date: 
Sunday, July 13, 2014 - 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Organization: 
Partnering for Progress
Location: 
Saxon Homestead, Cleveland
Phone #: 
627-1799

Come celebrate Wisconsin's working lands by attending a walkabout on the farm and chautauqua under the tent from 4—6pm and the rural & urban communities celebration in the barn from 6pm—10pm. Includes a musical performace by The Buffalo Stomp Band. All food provided is locally grown. Barn dance proceeds benefit the nonprofit partners of Partnering for Progress. 

Green Bay Resturaunt Week

Date: 
Thursday, July 10, 2014 (All day)
Friday, July 11, 2014 (All day)
Saturday, July 12, 2014 (All day)
Sunday, July 13, 2014 (All day)
Monday, July 14, 2014 (All day)
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 (All day)
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 (All day)
Thursday, July 17, 2014 (All day)
Organization: 
Greater Green Bay Area Lodging Association
Location: 
Green Bay
Phone #: 
867-3342

Experience delicious dining that will delight your palate and your wallet, with participating restaurants offering discounted three-course menus. Options include a $10 Lunch, $10 Dinner, $20 Dinner and $30 Dinner. 58 resturaunts are participating. Reservations are recommended.

Big Apple Fest

Date: 
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
Organization: 
Oneida Tribe of Indians of WI
Location: 
Oneida Apple Orchard and Cultural Heritage, Green Bay
Phone #: 
496-7423

Enjoy some good old, free, family fun in the form of pick your own apples, horse and wagon rides, variety of foods to taste, live music, various demonstrations, caramel apple making, apple cider press, Rhea the trick horse and pony rides, historic log home tours, time period clothing, old time games, Oneida Farmers Market, and $200 best apple pie contest. Convenient shuttle service to all locations, so come on down, park your car and enjoy the day.

Savour Green Bay

Date: 
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 9:00am - 11:00pm
Organization: 
Mosaic Arts
Location: 
Down Town Green Bay Heart of Entertainment District
Phone #: 
435-5220

Join innovative chefs, notable wine experts, brewmasters, and local restaurateurs for a weekend of culinary events including cooking demonstrations, tastings, and seminars. Music performances, culinary market vendors, and interactive activities for the entire family complement local restaurants, breweries, and wineries featured at the event.

Art & Dinner Evening

Date: 
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Organization: 
Paine Art Center and Gardens
Location: 
Paine Art Center and Gardens, Oshkosh
Phone #: 
235-6903

The Art & Dinner Evening at the Paine features a gallery talk about the Matisse exhibition followed by a gourmet dinner in the carriage house. The event begins in the mansion's Main Gallery with Laura Fiser, Curator of Collections and Exhibitions, who will give insights on the exhibition Matisse as Printmaker, which features sixty prints from the personal collection of the artist's son.

Summer Lunch Cookouts at GBBG

Date: 
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Organization: 
Green Bay Botanical Garden
Location: 
Green Bay Botanical Garden
Phone #: 
490-9457

GBBG will serve hamburgers, brats, chicken, and hot dogs with a choice of sides and beverage for just $5 for GBBG Members and $9 for the general public. Admission to the Garden is included in the cost of lunch. Cookouts will be held indoors in inclement weather. All proceeds directly benefit Child and Family Programs.

NeighborWorks Annual Summer Picnic

Date: 
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Organization: 
NeighborWorks
Location: 
North Shore Bank, Green Bay
Phone #: 
448-3075

NeighborWorks Green Bay will be celebrating its impact on individuals, families, neighborhoods, and the Greater Green Bay Area during NeighborWorks Week. The Annual Summer Picnic is free and open to the public.

Lunchtime Live Summer Concerts

Date: 
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Organization: 
Octoberfest
Location: 
Houdini Plaza, Appleton
Phone #: 
954-9112

Enjoy acoustic music by local musicians on your lunch hour!  Bring your lunch, grab takeout from a Downtown restaurant or purchase on-site from local vendors.

2014 Lunchtime Live Line-Up:
June 5- Tom Winch
June 12-Miss Molly (Street Music Feature)
June 19- Russ Reiser
June 26-John Lambert

July 3-Patchouli
July 10- James Russell
July 17- Dr. Dobbe
July 24- Walter Kukla & Danielle Delorey
July 31-Eddie Biebel

August 7- Kyle Megna (Mile of Music Artist)
August 14-Susan Howe
August 21-Blake Welhouse (7th Grade Rock School band)
August 28- Katie Dahl
*In the event of inclement weather, the show will go on at Copper Rock Coffee Co. at 210 W. College Ave.

Appleton Ale Fest

Date: 
Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 5:00pm - 8:30pm
Organization: 
BrewFest Partners
Location: 
Memorial Park, Appleton
Phone #: 
830-7679

Craft beers are the fastest growing beverages in the United States. Why? Because they are delicious beers that are amazing when enjoyed with the people who make them and are perfect for a good time. Enjoy unlimited samples of some incredible brews, ciders and mead.

Gold Ribbin' BBQ Fest

Date: 
Friday, July 11, 2014 (All day) - Saturday, July 12, 2014 (All day)
Organization: 
Golden House
Location: 
Leicht Memorial Park, Green Bay
Phone #: 
435-0100

Formerly known as Bikes & BBQ, the Gold Ribbin' BBQ Fest is a family-friendly summer picnic and Kansas City Barbeque Society (KCBS) sanctioned competition. All proceeds of Gold Ribbin' BBQ Fest will benefit Golden House, Inc. of Green Bay. Serving the community for over 30 years, Golden House offers help and healing for victims of domestic abuse.

Syndicate content